• 07.jpg
  • 08.jpg
  • 09.jpg
  • 10.jpg
  • 11.jpg
  • 12.jpg
  • 13.jpg
  • 14.jpg
  • 15.jpg
  • 16.jpg
  • 17.jpg
  • 18.jpg
  • 19.jpg
  • 19a.jpg
  • 19aa.jpg
  • 19ab.jpg
  • 19ac.jpg
  • 19ad.jpg
  • 20.jpg
  • 20a.jpg

Education Enrichment

March-2018 Parents' Orientation
Re-Exam Date Sheet Class XII & X
Admission Pre-School (Nursery) Session 2018-2019
Situation Vacant
CBSE Result (2016-17)


Congratulations Venturi Team for reaching the quarter finals (top 8 teams out of 104 teams) and Tread Smokers Team for getting the Best Scrutiny Award in F1 in School racing competition conducted by Time of Sports


CBSE Regional Level Science Exhibition 2017-18 Sanyog Gupta and Akshita Chugh of Class XI participated in CBSE Regional Level Science Exhibition 2017-18 at Evergreen Sr. Sec. School, Vasundhara Enclave, Delhi from 10th to12th January, 2018. Eighty five schools participated in the competition with their 139 Exhibits. Our Arduino based model “Smart Bin, Smart Control, Ek Kadam Swachhta Ki Aur” under Digital And Technological Solutions theme got selected for the Nationals.


The school has won the Brainfeed School Excellence Awards 2017-18, under the "Top 500" schools of India category.


The proud alumni of TIS, batch 1982




Tagore International school is conducting Student Exchange Programme with Le Collège Marias Casares, Lyon, France . Eight students from East of Kailash Branch and eleven from Vasant Vihar branch along with two teachers are visiting France from 14 to 24 November 2017. A team of ten to fifteen students from College Maria Casares,France along with their teachers will be hosted by our school in the month of April 2018.




TIS-EOK students won Skimmer – Best Vernacular and Jettoy – Winner Aesthetics awards at Sae Nis Awim- A World In Motion Regional Olympics, 2017 held on October 24, 2017 at Mapple Emerald, Gurgaon


Education through interaction; self-development through education; exploring and fostering the force of ‘self’ within the individual to be a good citizen.


CBSE Regional Level Science Exhibition 2017-18

Sanyog Gupta and Akshita Chugh of Class XI participated in CBSE Regional Level Science Exhibition 2017-18 at Evergreen Sr. Sec. School, Vasundhara Enclave, Delhi from 10th to12th January, 2018. Eighty five schools participated in the competition with their 139 Exhibits.

Our Arduino based model “Smart Bin, Smart Control, Ek Kadam Swachhta Ki Aur” under Digital And Technological Solutions theme got selected for the Nationals.

DSC 5422

Winners at F1 Racing Competition

Tagore International School, East of Kailash in collaboration with Time of Sports was a part of ‘F1 in Schools’ competition conducted by Time of Sports. It is an international STEM(Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics)competition. Students  designed and manufactured  miniature cars out of the official F1 Model Block using CAD/CAM design tools. Three teams participated from our school. Team Venturi- Pramit Das, Avneesh Sinha- Class IX, Rishi Wadhwa, Kairav Dixit- Class VII, Team Tread Smokers- Chirag Garg, Aarush Agrawal, Samridh Gupta, Vidit Om, Baneet Pukhrambam- Class VIII and Team Blitz-Shariq Abdullah, Shivansh Gupta, Yashvi Gupta, Fahad Shahid- Class VIII
104 teams participated in the events. Team Venturi reached till the Quarter Finals of the racing. They lost by 0.02 seconds in the Quarter Finals. Team Tread Smokers won the award for 'Best Scrutineering' for following all the technical rules correctly in designing the car.
IMG 20180112 131118032       IMG 20180112 131843453   IMG 20180112 134038574

Winners of Debate Competition

Deakin University, Australia in collaboration with NDTV had organised a Debate  ompetition on 1 st of September, 2017. Siaa Girotra of XIIC and Shruti Mishra of XIIA were declared he two best speakers. They have received a cash award of 7500 each.


Winner at Ramjas Debate

Ishita Namjoshi won the Best Speaker prize from amongst the schools not qualifying for the Finals in the Ramjas Inter School Debate (Prelims).


20th Hepatitis Day Program

The students of Tagore International School, East of Kailash visited the Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences [ILBS] on 4th December, 2017 to celebrate the 20th Hepatitis Day and to become a part of the Yellow Ribbon Campaign which started in 1998. The yellow ribbon marks the fight against all types of hepatitis. Number of competition was organized to increase awareness in people about hepatitis and to provide free liver screening to people. Arnav Khanna of IX B won the consolation prize in the mono act competition.


Classical Kathak Dance

Vani Bajaj of Class 10 and a disciple of Su Shree Uma Sharma, represented India for a Kathak dance recital held at Nairobi and Kisumu , Kenya. She was selected by the Ministry of Cultural Affairs, Government of India.


vani 2

Winners at The Foundation School

13 TIS EOK students of class 2 & 3 along with 3 students for instruments accompaniment participated for Jugalbandi 2017 held at Foundation School on 27 th October for Tarang Folk Song category where they bagged the second position and got silver medal. They performed a Bengali folk song (Phagunero Mohanaye) in the style of Bihu which has been written, composed and sung by Surajit of Bhumi band inspired by Naba Barua in 2004.


Winners at Silico Battles

Sanyog Gupta of Class XI and Angela Arora of Class X got third prize at Software Display competition ' Silico Battles -Dexterity ' for showcasing Arduino based software titled Sensitive Bins.



A World In Motion(AWIM) Program that brings Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) education to life for students was held on October 24, 2017 at Mapple Emerald, Gurgaon. Our students won the  following awards:

Skimmer – Best Vernacular                                                     Jettoy – Winner Aesthetics

  1. a) Shreyansh Kaushik VA                                                            a) Rishi Bihani VIC
  2. b) Daiyaan Mohammed VB                                                         b) Hardik Pamnani VIC
  3. c) Riddhima Chawla VC                                                             c) Mohammed Ayaan VIC
  4. d) Pritish Gupta VD                                                                    d) Aarnav Mudgal VIA



Hrishikesh Parashar of IX-C  is an avid tennis enthusiast. A budding tennis player, Hrishikesh has gathered tremendous exposure and experience by participating in various tennis tournaments within and outside the school. His potential was gauged within the school by Mr. Rohit in 2011, under whose able guidance, he started training professionally at Siri Fort Auditorium. In 2013, Hrishikesh moved to Yellow Balls Tennis Academy at Defence Colony under the guidance of Mr. Gourav Sharma. Since November 2015, he is being trained by  Mr. Vishal Uppal (former Davis Cup player) at Delhi Law Tennis Academy, RK Puram. It is a matter of great pride for our school that Hrishikesh has chosen to follow his passion diligently. His career graph and ranking all over India is as follows:

  1. Ranked 61 in Under-14 (Boys Tennis)
  2. Ranked 181 in Under-16 (Boys Tennis)
  3. Ranked 376 in Under-18 (Boys Tennis)

Recently, Hrishkesh ended up being the semi-finalist in Under-14 and Under-16 tournament held from 21 August, 2017 to 26 August, 2017. He was adjudged as the runner-up in Under-16 Doubles.

IMG 20170901 082450

Environmental Stewardship


Laurels for TIS

Bus Routes