Tagore International School, Vasant Vihar

Notice Board

Session 2016-17

Admission to Class XI

Orientation for the Parents of Class XI on Saturday, 23 July 2016 at 9 am
Counselling workshop for the parents of Nur. and KG students on Sunday, 24 July 2016 at 10:00 am by Dr. V.S Ravindran


V. Chaitanya and Sanjeet Aggarwal bagged runners up position in Quiz

Ingenious, a company which creates educational apps for students hosted a quiz for the students of classes VI-IX. In the Delhi City Round, the team of V. Chaitanya of IX A and Sanjeet Aggarwal of IX C won the runners up position. They were awarded a momento and certificate. The quiz was conducted in a unique way as the participants had to use the educational apps to answer the questions. More than 50 schools participated from all over Delhi in this competition.

IMG 1172 2

Sohini Chakrabarti was invited to UNESCO Headquarters in Paris

Sohini Chakrabarti of class XII B was invited to the UNESCO Headquarters in Paris, France to participate in the Ministerial Meeting on Education Sector Responses to Violence based on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity/Expression on 17 and 18 May 2016. Co-Founder and the current Project Head of Breaking Barriers, the campaign taken up by the school for the LGBT+ community, Sohini shared her experiences of leading India's first gay-straight alliance (GSA) at the school level, which provided information for future UN reports and other information portals, as well as opened up avenues for collaboration with other NGOs and civil society organisations present at the Meet. Sohini was the youngest invitee at the Conference and the only representative from India.


School's Interact Club gets the 'Best Project Award' at Rotary District Award function.

The Interact (International Action) Club being run in the school, under the aegis of Rotary Club, has undertaken several social service initiatives, including Breaking Barriers, Flawless Flaws, Kick-Start Equality and Tagorean Awareness Society. The Team's efforts were applauded when the Rotary Club awarded the school with the Best Projects Award at 'Aabhar', their annual Prize Distribution Ceremony, on 29 June 2016.


Adheet Parashar won third position in ‘JKTyre Indikarting National Series’

Adheet Parashar of VIII B won the third position in ‘JKTyre Indikarting National Series’ held at Ludhiana on 28 and 29 May 2016 and has also qualified for the National Finals (Interschool category) to be held at Delhi in June 2016.


Sandeed Farooq & Sakshi Agarwal have been recognised as Ashoka Youth Venturers

Sandeed Farooq of class X C and Sakshi Agarwal of class XII B have been recognised as Ashoka Youth Venturers by Ashoka Foundation, which had launched Ashoka Youth Venture program in India last year. Selected for their project Flawless Flawless, a student led initiative in support of Acid Attack Survivors, the group of young individuals attended a three day workshop at Bangalore from 24 to 26 June 2016. Ashoka supports visionaries with their budding ventures and honours the passion & commitment of youth leaders in creating social change.

IMG 1200

Sagnik and Devarshi have qualified for the prelims of television quiz show on India Today

Sagnik Bhattacharya and Devarshi Paul of class XI C have qualified for the prelims round of the television quiz show on India Today Television "News Wiz 2016". Out of 60 schools shortlisted through an online test, the team from TIS,VV is one of the 27 schools across India, set to participate in the finals. The Televised series will be hosted by India's best known and award winning news journalist, anchor and author Rajdeep Sardesai. The show is being produced by Anita and Siddhartha Basu, and is set for a face-off between teams of students from classes IX to XII.

IMG 1173

School featured in an online magazine ' YouthKiAwaaz'

School featured for pioneering social initiative project-'Breaking Barriers', in YouthKiAwaaz.com which is an award winning, India's largest online and mobile platform for young people to express themselves on issues of critical importance.

Click on the link


Ansh Bajaj represented Delhi & won first position in the National Table Tennis Tournament

Ansh Bajaj of Vlll C got selected in Delhi Table Tennis Team and was among the Top 5 Table Tennis players. Their team won first position at 61st School Games Federation of Table Tennis National Championship 2015-16 under 14 boys category. The school nationals were held at Machlipatnam in Andhra Pradesh from 28 April 2016 to 02 May 2016.  Around 400 students from different states participated in the event and Delhi team bagged the Tournament Trophy.

IMG 20160504_122642  IMG-20160506-WA0000

School bagged Excellence Award

School Excellence Award bagged for scoring a prestigious place in the top twenty CBSE schools of Delhi at IIIrd National Conference organised by Brainfeed magazine on 04 February 2016

IMAG2390  sch1123

Tagoreans shine at KRMUN 2016

K.R Mangalam School, Vikas Puri organized their MUN conference from 12-14 May 2016. Bhavya Gupta of XII B participated as a member of the Executive Board; she was the President in the International Court of Justice. Sanjeet Agarwal of IX C won the Best Delegate Award in the International Court of Justice, Anshul Bhardwaj of XII B won the High Commendation Award in the All India Political Parties’ Meet and Sonhini Chakrabarti of XII B won the Award for the Best Journalist in the International Press.


Hogwart's School Award and the Capsule Award by Parakh Foundation on 09 January 2016

The school's excellent performance in every field won it the Hogwart's School Award (Silver) and the Capsule Award for Best Curriculum Plan instituted by Parakh Foundation, on 09 January 2016

IMG 6662  IMG 6943

Soumya Singh Chaudhary of XI C won Gold medal in Taekwondo Championship

Soumya Singh Chaudhary of XI C participated in the 27th North and East Zonal Taekwondo Championship at Dhanoulti, Dehradun and secured 2 Gold medals in Individual Pattern and Individual fight.


Tagoreans bagged first prize in Sanskrit Dance-Drama competition

Our school bagged first prize in the Sanskrit Dance –Drama competition based on the theme sans

at Amity International School, Saket. The team comprised of V. Chaitanya, Soumya Karnani, Ishika Gaba, Nikita Lal and Saumye Gupta of class IX and Khushi Gupta and Shraddha Mahapatra of class X. There were 25 schools who participated and our school student’s performance was the best.


Contact Us



Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 1.21.00 am



Parent Portal